RSS Feed

Foto’s

Het jy ook al ‘n blog geskryf en daar is net nie ‘n titel in jou kop nie?

Ek het egter lanklaas ‘n paar van my eie foto’s geplaas … ek voel altyd asof mens so effe spog maar dit is tog goed om mense se kommentaar te hoor.

DSCN5533

A bird doesn’t sing because it has an answer, it sings because it has a song.

Maya Angelou

DSCN5545

A flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love.

Max Muller

DSCN5579

Let every man feel that he is the architect and builder of his own life, and that he proposes to make a success of it by working.

Heber J. Grant

DSCN5771

Freedom is the open window through which pours the sunlight of the human spirit and human dignity.

Herbert Hoover

DSCN5896

Giant Dutchman’s Pipe. (Reuse Oupa-se-pyp)

Aristolochia gigantea (Brazilian Dutchman’s Pipe, Giant Pelican Flower; syn. Aristolochia sylvicola Standl.) is an ornamental plant (Creeper) native to Brazil, typical of Bahia and Minas Gerais vegetation.

Large bell-shaped, purple-red flowers up to 200 mm across and 300 mm long, are borne in summer.

This flower was about that big!

These flowers have a specialized pollination mechanism. The plants are aromatic and their strong unpleasant scent attracts insects especially flies. The inner part of the perianth tube is covered with hairs, acting as a fly-trap and it catches the flies. In its struggle the fly pics up a lot of pollen. These hairs then wither to release the fly, covered with pollen.

DSCN5979

31 responses

  1. Jy kan trots wees op jou fotos en beslis meer vir ons wys. Ek hou die meeste van die venster. Hulle het oulike byskirfte, Ek hou van die blik versameling, is dit joue?

  2. Alles is so mooi.Jy mag maar bietjie spog!

  3. Daardie venster is my gunsteling. En snaaks genoeg, die hardehoed se kleur het ook my oog gevang om een of ander vreemde rede.

    Jou oog is mooi ingestel Tina! Ek neem omtrend 10 foto’s van dieselfde ding om iets te kry wat oraaiterig is.🙂

  4. Spokie sny spoor

    Jinne – baie goed! Mal oor die spreuke daarby. Pas perfek. Die foto van die voëls is so skerp en duidelik. Maar natuurlik die laaste sunset – bekoor my altyd.

  5. Lovely images and quotes. The Fuchsia and the sunset are my favourites.🙂

  6. mooie fototjes
    met ware spreuken

  7. “If you’ve got it, flaunt it!”

  8. Pragtige fotos en aanhalings. Jy kan eintlik n weeklikse foto en aanhaling vir n jaar doen!

  9. Jy kan maar gerus spog met jou foto’s!! Dis pragtig!! Die Reuse Oupa-se-pyp is stunning!

  10. Baie mooi fotos, jy kan nog opsit

  11. Love these quotes and beautiful photos!

  12. Om watter rede sou jy nie wou spog met jou foto’s nie? Dis pragtig en smaakvol! Knap gedaan!

